The Teddy Bear

Sharing a bit of fun

Pretheesh Presannan
1 min readApr 21, 2021

I walked into the living room to sit on the couch and take some rest. I saw that big doll (teddy bear) lying down on the couch. I made a funny remark:

“Just move a bit to the right and sleep, you fatty.”

What did you say?” a voice appeared.

Little did I notice my niece, the one with a tantrum problem, was in the same room. And so she continued:

How dare you make such a comment?

What happened?” I replied.

You will never call him fatty again,” she said.

It is just a doll.

Bullshit! It is my elder brother ‘Teddy’. And I will punch you in the face if you ever talk rudely to him.

Okay. Chill.

--

--

Pretheesh Presannan

Panic Attack Survivor. Just writing. Plays cricket. Design&Develop. You can find short stories, poems, etc, here. For any work mail to : pretheeshgp@gmail.com